MIA

Hello everyone!!!

So I’ve been MIA for quite some time… eh 2 months! 😔 but I’m back! December was pretty nice, I got to spend some time with my family in Mexico!!! The love of the outdoors is deeply rooted and my grandfather shared some of his treasures with me. This Esbit stove is still used today by many a hiker, but mine was used by my gramps! ❤❤❤img_20170122_175625_030

Every piece from his treasure set comes with a story and my favorite was this:img_20170131_171147

My dad and gramps were minding their own business when some hikers asked for directions, seeing as it was late they invited them to camp in the backyard. They all hung out at dinner and planned to leave after breakfast. Before leaving they gifted them this amazing Coleman Heater, it was too heavy to take to the mountains anyway. I’m so sad to leave it behind, it would be nice to take on a light camping trip!

 

Happy trailing!!

EL

One thought on “MIA

Leave a Reply

